New appointments to the board of trustees of IAEA


Nominations for the vacant positions on the Board of Trustees for IAEA closed on 15 November 2020. The following members have been elected to the IAEA Board of Trustees unopposed and will assume their new positions on 1 January 2021.

  • Dr Mary J Pitoniak (USA)
  • Dr Shehzad Jeeva (Pakistan)

Congratulations are extended to Dr Pitoniak and Dr Jeeva.